Tina KotekSpeaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: Appointments – Committee Assignments for the 2021 Legislative Session

DATE: January 11, 2021

Effective immediately and pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments:

2021 House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee

Brad Witt, Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice Chair

7 1 H 1 X' Cl

Zach Hudson, Vice Chair Jami Cate

Pam Marsh

Susan McLain Bill Post

Jeff Reardon David Brock Smith

Anna Williams

Business and Labor Committee

/in-Kitet

Paul Holvey, Chair

Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair

Dacia Grayber, Vice Chair

Shelly Boshart Davis

Vikki Breese-Iverson

Janelle Bynum

Brian Clem

Paul Evans

raul Evalis

Julie Fahey Bill Post

Brad Witt

Behavioral Health Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Chair

Raquel Moore-Green, Vice Chair

Rob Nosse, Vice Chair

Cedric Hayden John Lively Lily Morgan Lisa Reynolds

Andrea Salinas

Early Childhood Committee

Karin Power, Chair

Lisa Reynolds, Vice Chair

Jack Zika, Vice Chair

John Lively Courtney Neron Sheri Schouten

Suzanne Weber

Boomer Wright

Economic Recovery and Prosperity Committee

John Lively, Chair Jami Cate, Vice Chair Jason Kropf, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham

Brian Clem Rachel Prusak Ricki Ruiz Kim Wallan

Health Care Committee

Rachel Prusak, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Andrea Salinas, Vice Chair

Teresa Alonso Leon WLnsvey Campos Maxine Dexter Christine Drazan Raquel Moore-Green

Ron Noble Sheri Schouten

Education Committee

Teresa Alonso Leon, Chair Courtney Neron, Vice Chair Suzanne Weber, Vice Chair

Zach Hudson Mark Owens Jeff Reardon Ricki Ruiz David Brock Smith

David Brock Smith Janeen Sollman Boomer Wright

Subcommittee on COVID-19

Maxine Dexter, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair WLnsvey Campos Raquel Moore-Green Andrea Salinas

Energy and Environment Committee

Pam Marsh, Chair Ken Helm, Vice Chair David Brock Smith, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Diego Hernandez Raquel Moore-Green

Khanh Pham

Housing Committee

Julie Fahey, Chair WLnsvey Campos, Vice Chair Lily Morgan, Vice Chair Pam Marsh Mark Meek Courtney Neron Suzanne Weber Jack Zika

General Government Committee

Marty Wilde, Chair Gary Leif, Vice Chair John Lively, Vice Chair Diego Hernandez Jack Zika

Human Services Committee

Gary Leif, Vice Chair Ricki Ruiz, Vice Chair Ron Noble Mark Owens Tawna Sanchez Sheri Schouten

Anna Williams, Chair

Judiciary Committee

Janelle Bynum, Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Karin Power, Vice Chair

Maxine Dexter Ken Helm Jason Kropf Rick Lewis Lily Morgan Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

Rules Committee

Barbara Smith Warner, Chair Christine Drazan, Vice Chair Paul Holvey, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham

Daniel Bonham Julie Fahey Andrea Salinas Jack Zika

Subcommittee on Civil Law

Karin Power, Chair Kim Wallan, Vice Chair Ken Helm Jason Kropf Lily Morgan

Veterans and Emergency Management Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair

Dacia Grayber Kim Wallan Boomer Wright

Subcommittee on Equitable Policing

Janelle Bynum, Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Maxine Dexter Rick Lewis Marty Wilde

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Khanh Pham, Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair

Diego Hernandez Bobby Levy Pam Marsh Greg Smith

Water Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Mark Owens, Vice Chair Jeff Reardon, Vice Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson

Gary Leif Lisa Reynolds Marty Wilde Brad Witt

2021 Special Committees

Modernizing the People's Legislature

Committee

Mark Meek, Co-Chair Kim Wallan, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Janelle Bynum

Wildfire Recovery Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair

Jami Cate
Paul Evans
David Gomberg
Dacia Grayber
Mark Meek
Lily Morgan
Bill Post

Redistricting Committee

Andrea Salinas, Chair Shelly Boshart Davis, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham

WLnsvey Campos Khanh Pham

Interstate 5 Bridge Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Karin Power Greg Smith

Tax Expenditures Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Khanh Pham, Co-Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Co-Vice Chair Diego Hernandez Bobby Levy Pam Marsh Greg Smith

Ways and Means Committee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair
David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair
Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair
Janelle Bynum
Christine Drazan
Gary Leif
Susan McLain
Rob Nosse
Tawna Sanchez
Janeen Sollman
Duane Stark

Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair David Gomberg Zach Hudson Mike Nearman Marty Wilde

Ways and Means – Human Services Subcommittee

Rob Nosse, Co-Chair WLnsvey Campos Cedric Hayden Duane Stark Anna Williams

Ways and Means – Natural Resources Subcommittee

Jeff Reardon, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Paul Holvey Khanh Pham David Brock Smith

Ways and Means – Capital Construction Subcommittee

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Tina Kotek Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Bobby Levy E. Werner Reschke Ricki Ruiz

Ways and Means – Public Safety Subcommittee

Janeen Sollman, Co-Chair Dacia Grayber Jason Kropf Gary Leif Duane Stark

Ways and Means – Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Paul Evans Julie Fahey Gary Leif Jack Zika

2021 Joint Statutory Committees

Legislative Administration Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Paul Holvey Greg Smith Barbara Smith Warner Nancy Nathanson, Alternate

Legislative Audit Committee

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Christine Drazan Karin Power Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

$Legislative\ Counsel\ Committee-Public$

Records Subcommittee Kim Wallan, Co-Chair

Karin Power

Legislative Information Management and Technology Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon David Gomberg Cedric Hayden David Brock Smith Duane Stark

Transportation Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Paul Evans Shelly Boshart Davis Rick Lewis Nancy Nathanson Karin Power

Please contact Kristina Narayan in the House Speaker's office at (971) 209-5808 or Kristina.Narayan@oregonlegislature.gov with any questions.